May I Suggest Starting Over?

9 Aug

“Vitality shows in not only the ability to persist but the ability to start over.”

I’m borrowing this so-true quote from my friend MizFit (she borrowed it from F. Scott Fitzgerald), because I so totally believe in the power of starting over. My own start-overs are what inspired this blog, and I happen to be working on a few at this very moment. I’ll devote whole posts to them at some point, but in a nutshell, they are:

  • School starts in less than two weeks, and that means fresh school supplies, and meeting teachers, and establishing routines, and classroom volunteer opportunities, and I love it all.
  • I’m taking on a few new work projects (three of them editing gigs), and I’m eager to roll them into my world.
  • As always, I’m tweaking my diet and exercise efforts so I can keep my body and my weight at a healthy happy. It’s never easy, but always worth it.

Got any plans for starting over? Would love to hear!

One Response to “May I Suggest Starting Over?”

  1. Elise Franco September 22, 2011 at 6:19 am #

    Life is a series of starting all over again. If you have not started all over again, it means you have given up every time you have failed.

Leave a Reply

